Rick Joyner – Exposing His False Teachings

  • Senior Pastor of MorningStar Fellowship Church
  • Founder and Executive Director of Morningstar Ministries, a multi-faceted mission organization which includes Heritage International Ministries, MorningStar University, MorningStar Fellowship of Churches and Ministries, and CMM/MorningStar Missions—an umbrella organization serving over five hundred missionaries in the field and over ten thousand churches, schools, and ministries around the world.
  • MorningStar hosts councils and roundtables that are attended by some of the high-impact ministries in our times. Those who participate come from many different movements, streams, and denominations. The format of these meetings is to provide interchange concerning the major issues of our times, mobilization for strategic missions, the judging of prophecy, and the release of prophetic words of strategic importance to the church. Attendance at these councils are by special invitation only.
  • Member of the Apostolic Council of Prophetic Elders.
  • The ZAO Life Project was founded by Matt Peterson, the pastor of Awake Church in Winston-Salem, NC, and has become a primary mission vehicle for MorningStar.
  • Rick Joyner has authored more than fifty books.
  • Founder of The Oak Initiative.

Back To Rick Joyner

Here below you find credible resources exposing Rick Joyner and his false teachings:

Bezelt3:

Ted Thought:

Is Not Satire:

Steven Kozar from Messed Up Church:

The Rick Joyner Cornucopia of False Teaching, Bible-Twisting and Overall Wackiness: https://www.themessedupchurch.com/blog/the-rick-joyner-cornucopia-of-heresy

Don Veinot:

Revealing Truth:

Chris Rosebrough from Fighting 4 The Faith:

Cindy Jacobs, Jim Bakker, Rick Joyner, Kent Christmas, Heather Curnew, Jennifer LeClaire, Dephne Madyara – Contradicting 2018 “Prophecies”: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2018/1/contradicting-2018-prophecies

The Keys to Heavenly Tourism:http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2017/4/driscoll-shifts-blame-for-mars-hill-collapse

To Infinity and Beyond: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2017/1/big-comfy-couch-the-sermon

Rick Joyner & Justin Perry Adventures in Dreaming: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2017/1/god-says-to-quit-your-whining

Rick Joyner & Bill Johnson Discuss Hosting the Holy Spirit: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2016/7/steve-hills-bible-twisting-at-brownsville-revival

What to Expect in 2016: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2016/2/patkingrevival

Rick Joyner Claims God Told Him If Panthers Win Super Bowl God Will Release Revival: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2016/2/if-panthers-win-super-bowl-god-will-release-revival

The New Breed & The Charismatic Civil War – False Doctrine and False Prophecies of Rick JoynerPaul CainTodd BentleyPatricia KingMatt Sorger and Bob Jones: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2015/10/the-new-breed-the-charismatic-civil-war

Rick Joyner’s Prophetic Prepping for 2015: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2014/11/prophetic-prepping-for-2015

Rick Joyner’s Ominous Dream: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2014/10/prophetic-taz

Rick Joyner Says We Must Go to Heaven Now: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2014/9/one-of-thes

Mishandling and drowning out the voice of scripture via The Patricia King GangChuck PierceRick Joyner & Bill Johnson: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2013/6/what-do-you-feel-this-verse-means-to-you

Rick Joyner’s “Prophecies for 2011”: http://www.piratechristian.com/fightingforthefaith/2011/01/06/how-to-answer-the-liberal-criticism-youre-just-a-bible-literalist

Holly Pivec from Spirit of Error:

Global Prophetic Summit takes prophetic movement to the ‘next level,’ Nov. 16-18: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2017/11/global-prophetic-summit-takes-prophetic-movement-to-the-next-level-nov-16-18/7247

What’s On Your Bookshelf?: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2015/01/whats-on-your-bookshelf/5114

Bob Jones’ Death: ‘A Marker’: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2014/03/bob-jones-death-a-marker/4857

NAR Prophet Bob Jones Dies: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2014/02/nar-prophet-bob-jones-dies/4842

Prophet Rick Joyner predicts a ‘military takeover’: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2013/10/prophet-rick-joyner-predicts-a-military-takeover/4241

Children, Miracles, and Toilet Paper Mummies– Oh My! http://www.spiritoferror.org/2013/08/children-miracles-and-toilet-paper-mummies-oh-my/3795

The Changing of the Apostolic Guard: 13 Names to Watch: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2013/07/the-changing-of-the-apostolic-guard-13-names-to-watch/3718

How to Spot An NAR Church http://www.spiritoferror.org/2013/03/how-to-spot-an-nar-church/2805

Putting the millennial ‘cart’ before the Rider of the white ‘horse’: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2012/06/putting-the-millennial-cart-before-the-rider-of-the-white-horse/1488

Charisma Magazine = NAR?: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2012/06/charisma-nar/1335

Pray and A.C.T.: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2010/10/pray-and-a-c-t/1192

Brain Stopper No. 2: ‘Human Logic’ is Bad: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2010/02/brain-stopper2-human-logic-is-bad/356

‘Apostles’ From Well-Known Ministries: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2007/05/%e2%80%98apostles%e2%80%99-from-well-known-ministries/109

‘Apostle’ Joyner Meets Apostle Paul: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2007/04/%e2%80%98apostle%e2%80%99-joyner-meets-apostle-paul/106

Strange Doctrines: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2007/04/strange-doctrines/103

Rick Joyner’s ‘Final Quest’: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2007/04/rick-joyner%e2%80%99s-%e2%80%98final-quest%e2%80%99/98

Deafening Silence: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2006/09/deafening-silence/23

Prominent Evangelicals Promote ‘Apostles’ and ‘Prophets’: http://www.spiritoferror.org/2006/09/prominent-evangelicals-endorse-apostles-and-prophets/11

Church Watch Central:

Blessings, Impartations, Prophecies and Comissionings at 2008 Lakeland Apostolic Alignment Ceremony.: https://churchwatchcentral.com/2017/08/05/blessings-impartations-prophecies-and-comissionings-at-2008-lakeland-apostolic-alignment-ceremony/

What is the Charismatic Civil War? (Part 1): https://churchwatchcentral.com/2018/08/09/what-is-the-charismatic-civil-war-part-1/

What is the Charismatic Civil War? (Part 2): https://churchwatchcentral.com/2018/10/09/what-is-the-charismatic-civil-war-part-2/

Exposing NARpostles Wagner, Cain, Pierce, Jacobs, Hamon, Sheets, Joyner, Fletcher, Bickle, Laffoon, Wentroble & Haggard:https://churchwatchcentral.com/2018/07/25/exposing-narpostles-wagner-cain-pierce-jacobs-hamon-sheets-joyner-fletcher-bickle-laffoon-wentroble-haggard/

Arrest Warrant issued for NAR Apostle David Tomberlin – exposed for having multiple wives, kidnapping & prostitution?: https://churchwatchcentral.com/2018/08/13/arrest-warrant-issued-for-nar-apostle-david-tomberlin-exposed-for-having-multiple-wives-kidnapping-prostitution/

Examining Bentley’s trail of sexual destruction…: https://churchwatchcentral.com/2018/07/12/examining-bentleys-trail-of-sexual-destruction/

What is the ‘Apostolic Commission’?: https://churchwatchcentral.com/2018/05/12/what-is-the-apostolic-commission/

Michael Brown’s friends in the NAR exposed as espousing ‘doomsday cult’ extremism: https://churchwatchcentral.com/2018/02/24/rick-joyner-proving-michael-browns-friends-in-the-nar-can-be-exposed-as-a-doomsday-cult/

Joyner: “You look at the types of leaders Jesus chose, they were more like Donald Trumps.”:https://churchwatchcentral.com/2016/06/30/joyner-you-look-at-the-types-of-leaders-jesus-chose-they-were-more-like-donald-trumps/

Donald Trump hangs out with prophetic fraud, Rick Joyner: https://churchwatchcentral.com/2016/06/28/donald-trump-hangs-out-with-prophetic-fraud-rick-joyner/

The NAR’s Infallable Prophet Rick Joyner (and the New Breed): https://churchwatchcentral.com/2016/05/24/the-nars-infallable-prophet-rick-joyner-and-the-new-breed/

Michael Brown admits his NAR ties to Rick Joyner: https://churchwatchcentral.com/2017/01/20/michael-brown-admits-his-nar-ties-to-rick-joyner/

Joyner: “You look at the types of leaders Jesus chose, they were more like Donald Trumps.”: https://churchwatchcentral.com/2016/06/30/joyner-you-look-at-the-types-of-leaders-jesus-chose-they-were-more-like-donald-trumps/

Christian Apologetics:

The Long March:

Review of Heaven is for Real: https://thelongmarch.net/2014/08/podcast-variety-episode-3/

Berit Kjos:

Angels or Demons? Todd Bentley and “The Beautiful Side of Evil”: http://www.crossroad.to/articles2/08/bentley.htm

Lighthouse Trails:

Will Christians Replace Commitment to the Gospel for Commitment to a Unified Dominionist Agenda to “Save the Country”?: https://www.lighthousetrailsresearch.com/blog/?p=30893

NEW BOOKLET: The Perfect Storm of Apostasy – An Introduction to the Kansas City Prophets and Other Latter-Day Prognosticators: https://www.lighthousetrailsresearch.com/blog/?p=17478

Will the Evangelical Church Sell Out the Gospel for a Dominionist Political Agenda?: https://www.lighthousetrailsresearch.com/blog/?p=7114

Apprising:

Rick Joyner, Todd Bentley, and the New Apostolic Reformation: http://apprising.org/2010/06/12/rick-joyner-todd-bentley-and-the-new-apostolic-reformation/

Warning! Rick Joyner to visit South Africa and join hands with Angus Buchan: http://apprising.org/2012/07/12/warning-rick-joyner-to-visit-south-africa-and-join-hands-with-angus-buchan/

NAR Apostle Rick Joyner mind-melds with transhuman hybrid: http://apprising.org/2011/08/29/nar-apostle-rick-joyner-mind-melds-with-transhuman-hybrid/

Rick Joyner “releases” Todd Bentley back into ministry: http://apprising.org/2010/08/18/rick-joyner-releases-todd-bentley-back-into-ministry/

Points to ponder: Todd Bentley, Benny Hinn, Rick Joyner and false teachers: http://apprising.org/2010/06/11/points-to-ponder-todd-bentley-benny-hinn-rick-joyner-and-false-teachers/

Whirling dervishes of Sufi Islam and MorningStar Ministry of Rick Joyner: http://apprising.org/2009/01/26/whirling-of-sufi-islam-and-morningstar-ministry-of-rick-joyner/

Berean Research

Exposing NARpostles Wagner, Cain, Pierce, Jacobs, Hamon, Sheets, Joyner, Fletcher, Bickle, Laffoon, Wentroble & Haggard: https://bereanresearch.org/exposing-narpostles-wagner-cain-pierce-jacobs-hamon-sheets-joyner-fletcher-bickle-laffoon-wentroble-haggard/

Why Apostles are NOT for today, Part 1: https://bereanresearch.org/why-apostles-are-not-for-today-part-1/

“Is Aglow affiliated with the New Apostolic Reformation?”: https://bereanresearch.org/aglow-affiliated-new-apostolic-reformation/

Leaving the NAR Church: Jonathan’s story: https://bereanresearch.org/leaving-nar-church-jonathans-story/

Gladiator-style takedown of demonic forces…naming names, Part 2: https://bereanresearch.org/gladiator-style-takedown-of-demonic-forces-part-2/

Did Todd Bentley REALLY Raise the Dead?: https://bereanresearch.org/did-todd-bentley-really-raise-the-dead/

Billy Crone from Get A Life Media:

Charismatic Chaos: https://www.getalifemedia.com/video/bibleclasses/worldreligions/charismatic.shtml

Stand Up For The Truth:

Want some false doctrines in your life? Try these handy tips!: https://standupforthetruth.com/2015/03/want-some-false-doctrine-in-your-life-try-these-handy-tips/

IHOP’s scary “presence” doctrine: part 2: https://standupforthetruth.com/2014/03/ihops-scary-presence-doctrine-part-ii/

A warning for contenders: https://standupforthetruth.com/2013/02/a-warning-for-contenders/

Taking Dominion – do we really want God’s Kingdom Now?: https://standupforthetruth.com/2012/02/taking-dominion-do-we-really-want-gods-kingdom-now/

We have met the enemy-and they are us!: https://standupforthetruth.com/2011/08/we-have-met-the-enemy-and-they-are-us/

Back To Rick Joyner

%d bloggers like this: